Sask Wheat announces results of Director elections

The Saskatchewan Wheat Development Commission (Sask Wheat) is pleased to announce the results of its 2015 Director elections.

The three elected Directors are:

  • Laura Reiter, a Professional Agrologist who operates a grain farm with her husband and brother near Radisson. Laura previously served on the Saskatchewan Soil Conservation Association Board and the Board for the Western Applied Research Corporation. Laura is an incumbent Director of Sask Wheat.

  • Dan Danielson, a grain, oilseed, pulse and canary seed farmer from the Tyner/Eston area. Dan lives in Saskatoon and is an incumbent Director of Sask Wheat.

  • Scott Hepworth, a fourth-generation grain, oilseed and pulse farmer from Assiniboia. Scott is a volunteer at his local curling and golf club and is Vice-President of the management board for Assiniboia’s cultural and recreation centre.

These three Directors will each serve a four-year term.

There were 1779 verified and counted mail‐in ballots cast by producers in this election.

“I was pleased to see the interest from the seven candidates in serving their fellow wheat growers,” says Board Chair Bill Gehl. “We are looking forward to working with the newly elected Director and the two incumbent Directors, building on the research, advocacy and market development activities begun by the Board in 2014.”

The Directors’ terms will start following the Sask Wheat Annual General Meeting, to be held Wednesday, January 13, 2016 beginning at 8:45 am at TCU Place in Saskatoon (as part of CropSphere 2016 and Crop Production Week).

- 30 -

For more information please contact:

Bill Gehl
Board Chair

Dallas Carpenter
Communications Manager